List of Solar Power Plants In Rajasthan

List of Solar Power Plants In Rajasthan

Rajasthan is the most preferred state in India for solar power and thermal generation, due to the highest level of solar radiations, abundant land availability at the cheapest rate and an ‘investor friendly’ policy. Therefore, the day is not so much far off when Rajasthan becomes the hub of solar energy.

Also, Rajasthan, by virtue of its Geography, enjoys the highest number of cloud-free days and high insolation ideal for the generation of solar power plants in Rajasthan. The opportunities offered by this bounty of nature are immense and it is important that this inexhaustible energy source is used to our advantage.

List of Solar Power Plants In Rajasthan
List of Solar Power Plants In Rajasthan

In the time when being responsible towards the requirements of climate and environment is the way forward, solar power as a source fo electricity is a vital development input. At the same time, the ambitious plan of the sate to make a major stride in the solar power generation – aiming at 25000 MW of installed solar power generation capacity – is reflective of the state’s forward-looking policies.

Here is the List of Solar Plants in Rajasthan / Thermal Power Plants

  1. Dhirubhai Ambani Solar Park, Pokhran, Jaisalmer
  2. Bhadla Solar Park, Bhadla, Jodhpur
  3. Suratgarh Super Thermal Power Plant, Suratgarh, Ganganagar
  4. Kota Super Thermal Power Plant
  5. Giral Lignite Power Plant
  6. Chhabra Thermal Power Plant
  7. Ramgarh Gas Thermal Power Station
  8. Barsingsar Lignit Power Plant
Details of Ongoing List of Solar Power Plants In Rajasthan
S. No.Name of Solar Power ProducerCapacity (MW)DistrictGSS
1M/s Diwakar Solar Projects Private Ltd100Jaisalmer220kV GSS PS1
2M/s.   KVK  Energy   Ventures  Pvt Ltd.100Jaisalmer220kV GSS PS1
3M/s Corporate Ispat Alloy ltd50Jaisalmer220kV GSS PS1
1Arjun Green Power Pvt. Ltd.5Jodhpur400kV GSS Bhadla
2Energo Engineering Projects Pvt. Ltd10Jodhpur400kV GSS Bhadla
1VS Lignite Power Pvt. Ltd.10.00Bikaner132 kV GSS, Kolayat
2Saboo Sodium Chloro Ltd.1.25Bikaner132/33 kV GSS, Kolayat 
3M/s Zenex Multiventure Private Limited5.00Jodhpur220/132 kV GSS, Bilara 
4M/s Reeja Infracon Private Limited 5.00Jodhpur220/132 kV GSS, Bilara 
1Reliance Green Power Pvt. Ltd150.00Jaisalmer220kV GSS Dechu
1M/s Mukherji & Mukherji1.00Ajmer132 kV GSS Roopangarh
2M/s Udaipur Minerals D.S. Pvt .ltd.1.00Bhilwara33 kV GSS Ghewaria
3M/s Sangam India Ltd.3.00Chittorgarh33 kV GSS Nimbhahera
4M/s MES Sadhuwali Military Cant., Sriganganagar.2.00Bikaner33 kV GSS Keshrisinghpur.
5M/s Airport Authority of India Ltd.1.80Jaipur33 kV GSS Pratap Nagar & Jawahar Circle.


Upcoming Rajasthan thermal power plants:- The upcoming thermal power plants in Rajasthan are

  1. VS Lignite Power Plant, Gurha, Bikaner
  2. Raj West Power Ltd, Bhadresh, Barmer
  3. JSW Energy (Ratnagiri) Ltd, Suratgarh, Ganganagar
  4. Sanjog Sugars & Eco Power Pvt. Ltd, Vill. Sangaria, Hanumangarh
  5. Banswara Thermal Power Co. Ltd, Banswara
  6. Adani Power Rajasthan Ltd, Kawai, Baran